Stem cell donor drive a success!

Yesterday’s stem cell donor drive at First Markham Place was a great success! So many family and friends came out to support me. I was so touched by all those who came to pay me a visit, some of whom I haven’t seen for many years. I thank you all from the very bottom of my heart.

Today, I will be attending the Other Half’s patient get-together. It would be nice to meet other Chinese patients who are also waiting for a matched stem cell donor, as well as their families. I understand that there are 37 such patients in Canada today, including me. I hope we all find a matched donor soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

