Mid-week update

Hi everyone!  It’s Wednesday, the middle of the week.  Hmmm…not much to report today, except that I had my second transfusion yesterday.  My hemoglobin and platelets were actually above the cut-off, but they were close enough that I decided to have a bag of red blood cells and a bag of platelets to tie me over till next week.  Again, no noticeable side effects.  After the transfusion, Daniel asked me, with a grin on his face, if I felt full.  “Idiot! I’m not a vampire!” I yelled at him.  He shut right up.  I guess that was a little funny :  )

My WBC is waaayyy too low, so I’m trying to stay home and avoid crowds so I can avoid catching something.  Gleevec is still working to control my leukemic cells.  This I thank God every single day.

My next appointment with Dr. Yee is on Friday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mid-week update

  1. Honey Amy says:

    LOL… he was just trying to cheer u up, honey!

  2. Terrilyn says:

    Winnie, my thoughts and prayers are with you all the time. Please Let me know how I can be of help!!

Leave a Reply

