Good bye (and good riddance) 2012!

It’s New Year’s Eve today.  I am very anxious.  Today marks the end of 2012, and for me, I can’t wait for it to be over.  This past year was quite horrible for me and my family.  It was life-changing.  Dreams were cut short without any notice.  My life is no longer within my control, literally.  Therefore, you can imagine why I want 2012 to be over, forever and ever, amen.  However, if 2012 goes down as the worst year of my life, then it can only get better from here on.  May 2013 usher in new hopes and new dreams.  I can’t wait for tomorrow.

I wish everyone a happy, healthy and prosperous 2013!

Happy New Year 2013

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good bye (and good riddance) 2012!

  1. Sandy says:

    Winnie, thought of you today. 2013will be a brand new year. Keep fighting. You’ll always be in my prayers. With love, Sandy

  2. Kenneth says:

    Saw this post via one match and wanted to drop you a note. I know what you mean when you say ‘2012 was not your year’, probably more than you think I do. I can tell from your blog posts that you have courage,and a positive outlook on life. Those are the 2 things you will always be in control of, no matter what challenges come in the future. Take care, and I look forward to more of your posts. Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

