A bump in the road

I called the hospital today to find out if they have a confirmed date for admission to the hospital for me. I was told that my 9/10 donor was “unavailable for a few months” and that they were “activating a back up donor”. I guess such bumps in the road are to be expected. I will never know why the original donor has become unavailable. Maybe the person has changed his/her mind, maybe there are other reasons. No point in stressing out about that now, though I am disappointed. Thank God I have a back up donor, who is also a 9/10 match. I hope this donor does work out. Time will tell. The hospital is still aiming for a mid-April admission date, despite a new donor being in the picture now. I wonder if I have any more back up donors. The hospital won’t tell me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A bump in the road

  1. Stephen says:

    Dear Winnie,

    Thank you for updating us with your difficult journey. I’m blessed and encouraged by your tremendous courage and optimism in navigating the twist and turns. As someone who is also dealing with a major health problem for quite some time, I can fully understand your emotional turmoil through the storm.

    Nobody knows how the future holds, but there is one person who does. He is the one who created us, the almighty God. The bible says; “Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.” Proverbs 3:5-6.

    If we repent our sins and accept Jesus as lord and savior, we can be sure He’ll take care of our situations if we let Him. He will, through divine providence, make things happen beyond our imagination, for our ultimate good and His ultimate glory.

    It doesn’t matter how much or how little we understand what we are going through, or what the odds are, what matters is WHO is with us and WHO has the power to change the situation to our best interest.

    I pray that you’ll find peace and hope through giving the problem to Jesus directly. He’ll take ownership of your problem and carry you through. He promises that He’ll never leave you or forsake you. Trust Him!!

  2. Bonnie says:

    Dear Winnie

    Although I do not know you, I have an idea what you are going through, as I.too have had cancer. I know that the only reason I can sit here today at my computer is because God has placed me here. Jesus is the Divine Healer. I pray that you will call upon Him for healing of body, mind and soul. I will continue to pray for you, that you will come to know Jesus and that He will provide the right transplant for you. God’s peace and grace be with you!

    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

