Day+47

It’s been a while since I posted. That BK virus took a lot out of me. The symptoms are calming down and I feel better now. Things are currently stable. I’m pretty good with eating solid foods now but my taste buds are not back yet. Everything tastes sweet, even salty things. Some days are better than others. I go to the hospital at least once a week, and it’s a looooong day. First, blood is drawn, then I get magnesium via IV, which takes 2 hours. In the meantime, I go see the doctor, and he’ll go over my issues for the week and medications. Then, I get blood transfusions, which take another 4 hours. Depending on the day, there may be other appointments. It’s at least an 8 hour day at the hospital and it’s very tiring.

I really appreciate all the comments that you leave for me. I do read them but please forgive me, I do not have the energy to respond to every one of them. Thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day+47

  1. welshh1@hotmail.co.uk says:

    Hiya Winnie.great to hear from youGlad youre improving.im in hosp on day -4.x

  2. I have heard ugly, ugly things about the BK virus. So glad you are hopefully on the other side of it. The clinic days were rough, I slept the entire way home, usually. You are doing great Winnie, keep it up!
    Lots of Love from Lubbock
    Michelle~www.bmtsupport.org

Leave a Reply

