Day +183 (6 months)

I am writing this post live from PMH. I’m getting 2 bags of blood today.

My appointment with Dr. Lipton was yesterday. The long-awaited PCR test results came back and it was pretty much the same as the previous PCR test results, so Dr. Lipton thought that was a good thing – at least things weren’t getting worse over time.

HOWEVER, the fact remains that there are still CML cells in my body. The first line of defense is to go back on Gleevec (which I already started last week) and hope that the meds will bring the CML cells down to “undetectable”. What if it doesn’t work? I guess I’ll cross that bridge when I get there.

So, that’s where I’m at right now. Still fighting. Still hoping. Still faithful. Still Winnie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Day +183 (6 months)

  1. kennethdavid says:

    Love the attitude! Stay positive, rooting for you.

  2. bdworman says:

    Winnie,
    My dad would tell you “Let’s don’t blame the what-if game”! He used to tell us that all the times. You don’t need to borrow any trouble so we will be positive that it WILL BE UNDETECTIBLE!!!

  3. bdworman says:

    Winnie, Sorry that I can’t spell! LOL
    Sending lots of love from Lubbock
    Michelle~www.bmtsupport.org

  4. helpsavewinnie says:

    Blame it on autocorrect!

  5. Lisa says:

    Hello Winnie I found your page a while ago when I was following little jeremy kong story.i just wanted to say I’m rooting for you and stay strong.you got this. I love your honesty in your posts. All the best to you and your loved ones:)

  6. Jennifer says:

    Still rooting for you, Winnie, you were tough enough to deal with you-know-who when we worked together, so I know you can do anything.

  7. Eunice says:

    thinking of you winnie. stay strong!

Leave a Reply

